Physics and the Green Economy: Steering Group

Steering group members from IOP Groups
  • Giles Aldrich Smith, AWE, IOP Materials & Characterisation Group
  • John Bruun, Exeter University, IOP Physics Communicators Group
  • Hugh Deighton, IOP Environmental and History of Physics Groups
  • Catherine Goy, Uniper, IOP Combustion Group
  • Nadarajah Manivannan, Brunel University, IOP Dielectrics & Electrostatics
  • Dale McQueen, NDA, IOP Nuclear Industry Group
  • Andrew Moffat,  Solar Turbines, IOP Energy Group
  • Helen Rogers, Environmental Group
  • Mark Scibor-Rylski, IOP Business Innovation and Growth Group
  • David Sharp, University of Manchester, IOP Nuclear Group
  • N Swaminathan, Cambridge University, IOP Combustion Physics Group
  • Dawn Watson, IOP Women in Physics Group

Key dates

Registration deadline (in-person only):

12 November 2021

Late registration deadline (Online only):

Until full


Join us

Become an IOP member today; find out more at or by emailing